Charlie Sheen Offers Help to Toronto Mayor Robert Ford

ford sheen

ABC News- After a satirelike article ran in The Daily Currant yesterday, stating that actor Charlie Sheen called for Toronto Mayor Rob Ford’s resignation,” the actor took to Twitter to shoot down the false report.

Ford, 44, publicly acknowledged last week that he smoked crack cocaine while in a “drunken stupor” last year. He apologized but added he had no plans to step down as mayor.

“I hate to pass judgement on anybody, especially given my history,” the site claimed Sheen said about Ford. ”But I’ve been seeing those videos on the news, and I think it’s fair to say that Rob Ford parties too much. I can honestly tell you I’ve never been that high … This guy needs help … But yeah I think he should at least resign and figure out what kind of help is right for him.”

Sheen, having not made these comments, felt the need to clear things up.

“dear Mayor Rob Ford, the only truth or correct reporting in today’s repulsive story regarding my alleged comments about you, is the accurate spelling of your great city. your personal life is and never would be, any of my business,” Sheen tweeted.

He added, “I’m sorry for any grief this may have caused. if I can be of any assistance in any capacity in this media cesspool, please accept the noble offer of my steady hand and compassionate heart.
respectfully,
charlie sheen.”


How great is this? Rob Ford should just resign immediately and go into the movie business with Sheen. Ford clearly has the screen presence and the demeanor to handle a Hollywood movie. Just two crack smokin’ buddies and their wild adventures, governing and whatnot. Even a reality show would work for me.

Dude shows up to a city council meeting wearing a CFL Argonauts jersey. Power move.

mayor ford jersey

UPDATE – DJ Steve Porter’s Rob Ford remix is straight fire

http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/54bddf638d/dj-steve-porter-rob-ford-crack-remix

Leave a Reply

