RBI Baseball Making A Comeback

rbi baseball gameGAMESPOT– After a 20-year absence, the R.B.I. Baseball series is making a comeback this spring. Major League Baseball (MLB) has announced that R.B.I. Baseball 14 will launch across current- and next-generation consoles this spring. It will also release for smartphones and tablets.

To tell the truth, I don’t think I ever played RBI Baseball back in the day. For me, I was all about Little League Baseball for NES. California, New York, or Hawaii were all power houses. The Hawaii team had like 4 fat kids in a row that could just crush.

After that it was Ken Griffey Jr. Baseball for N64. One of my all time favorite games on N64, and the first one I got.

Anyway, I guess it’s pretty cool that RBI Baseball is making a comeback on the next gen consoles. Give me Griffey anyday though. In fact, I may hook up the old N64 and play a game now.

 

 

Leave a Reply

