U2 – Songs of Innocence Mini “Review”

Ok, let me start of by saying I have no idea how you actually review an album. Is there a actual technique to it? All you need to know is that I am not picky when it comes to music, I listen to everything.

So, I am going to list my favorite tracks off of the new free U2 album (which, in my opinion, is worth the download, you know, since it’s free but also because I like the music).

I think Youtube is taking down or muting all the videos with the songs, which is kinda weird sicne they’re free and anyone could download them legally for free so why would they not want them on YouTube. Anyway, I had to use Dailymotion and the quality of the ones I found uploaded aren’t that great but it gets the point across.

Favorite Tracks

Volcano – My favorite so far, has a nice bass line and is a pretty catchy track that gets stuck in your head.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x26azgx_u2-volcano-unofficial-video_music

Cedarwood Road – Can’t find a video of this, but it’s pretty good. I like it.

California (There Is No End to Love) –

https://soundcloud.com/arslion/california-there-is-no-end-to-love-u2

Iris (Hold Me Close) – Another slow intro, but it picks up quickly. This one sounds like vintage U2 to me with the guitar and bass.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x25v3gm_u2-iris-hold-me-close_music

Sleep Like a Baby Tonight – This one has an 80’s synth sound to it, starting out slowly but it builds up.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x26byrd_u2-sleep-like-a-baby-tonight_music

 

So that’s that. I like the album. Can’t complain for free.

Leave a Reply

